Planning Commission

The Green Oak Township Planning Commission is made up of seven members that are appointed by the Green Oak Township Supervisor, with township board approval. One of these Planning Commissioners is a member of the Green Oak Township Board. The other six members are residents of Green Oak Township. These commissioners have different backgrounds of experience, which helps in the reviews of developments. The Planning Commission also works very closely with the township's professional planners, Carlisle/Wortman, Inc., and the township's engineering firm. 

The Planning Commission's functions are: adopt and implement a Master Plan; review and make recommendations of site plans, special land uses, re-zoning requests, subdivisions, and planned unit developments; review of new ordinances for adoption and ordinance amendments. The Planning Commission conducts public hearings for many of the above functions. 

The Planning Commission meets the first and third Thursday of every month at 7:00 PM, with workshops added when needed. These meetings are open to the public and are held at the Green Oak Township Hall. Agendas are posted in the message board in the front entrance. 

Your Planning Commissioners are: 

Lamberto Smigliani Chairperson
Deborah Sellis  Vice Chairperson
Sarah Pearsall  Secretary
Michael Sedlak Township Board Representative
Michelle Stock  
Keith Lee  
 Timothy Keyser